Berkman named FieldTurf Tarkett Coach of the Year

SALISBURY, Md. - FieldTurf Tarkett recently announced its winners of the inaugural NCAA Lacrosse Coach of the Years for 2006 and Salisbury front-man Jim Berkman was honored as the recipient of the Division III men's award.

Berkman guided the Sea Gulls to their fourth consecutive trip to the NCAA Division III National Championship and to the program's third straight 20-win season.

The Sea Gulls have made a NCAA record 18 consecutive appearances in the Division III tournament and ran off a record 69-game win streak from 2003-06.

The other award winners included Greg Cannella of Massachusetts, Kelly Amonte Hiller of Northwestern, Jack Kaley of NYIT, Karen MacCrate of C.W. Post and Carol Cantele of Gettysburg.

The award winners are named in each division for men's and women's lacrosse.

View: Mobile | Desktop